We Were So Turned On: A Tribute To David Bowie

Title: Various – We Were So Turned On: A Tribute To David Bowie

Label: Naive

Catalogue Number: NV822312

Release Date 12th October 2010

Track List:

CD 1
01. Ariana Delawary: Ziggy Stardust
02. Warpaint: Ashes To Ashes
03. Keren Ann: Life On Mars
04. Papercranes: Blue Jean
05. Carla Bruni: Absolute Beginners
06. Sister Crayon: Bewlay Brothers
07. Lewis & Clarke: Changes
08. Chairlift: Always Crashing In The Same Car
09. Lights: World Falls Down
10. Exitmusic: Space Oddity
11. Genuflex: Soul Love
12. Sharpe, Edward & The Magentic Zeros: Memory Of A Free Festival

CD 2
01. Corridor: Be My Wife
02. Duran Duran: Boys Keep Swinging
03. Arno: All The Young Dudes
04. Etienne Daho: Heathen
05. Megapuss: Sound And Vision
06. Tearist: Repetition
07. We Have Band: Let’s Dance
08. Halloween Swim Team: Look Back In Anger
09. All Leather: Fame
10. A Place To Bury Strangers: Suffragette City
11. Vivian Girls: John I m Only Dancing
12. Viv Albertine: Letter To Hermoine

CD 3
01. Jessica 6 (Hercules & Love Affair): I m Deranged
02. Aska Evans, Bobby Moon: African Night Flight
03. Voicesvoices: Heroes
04. Polyamorous Affair: Theme From Cat People
05. We Are The World: Afraid Of Americans
06. Afghan Raiders: Fashion
07. Swahlili Blonde: Red Money
08. Xu Xu Fang: China Girl
09. Zaza: It Ain t Easy
10. Marco Benevento: Art Decade
11. Mick Karn: Ashes To Ashes
12. Rainbow Arabia: Quicksand
13. Mechanical Bride: Sound And Vision
14. Lipstick Trace: Moonage Daydream

CD2 Track 7 mixed by Will Worsley